Harmattanku - Harmattan Haiku

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

As other parts of the word are enjoying the holiday season in shivers of cold, we here in Ghana are experiencing the harmattan.

I wrote an harmattan haiku yesterday and I thought to share:

harmattan.jpg
Picture source

harmattan -
shea butter glistens
cracked lips

Gotten any haiku to share (in the comment section) about the season you're experiencing in your country?

Sort:  

I thought the harmattan only affected Africans till i heard that in Carlifornia, they are also complaining about the harsh weather during this season. In Ghana, if you are not in the Northern region, then you havent experienced the harmattan yet.

I haven't been to Nothern Ghana but I've heard interesting stories about the picturesque landscape scenery and "harsh" weather there. I definitely have to visit this region next year. I guess you'll have to take sometime off your busy schedule to be my tour guide. Lol

This weather is not easy oooo. If you are a lady you have less problem since your lipshine dey your side.... Guys buy more shea butter 👌

Lol. Ukr. This is the season where shea butter competes favourably with nivea and other exotic body creams brand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49