May I take you home

in #poetry7 years ago

Looking at a face
In the mirror it's strange
Waiting for your message night and day
I called your name
I think I was crazy
To get your love my babe
Still you fly away
Like a little bird
Desire for a world
Where I've never known
Everytime you cry
I can feel an ache of chest
And trying hard to pretend
You are totally right
I was such a fool
I realize and I see you

Thinking of the past that we have made
Those shining days
Walking down the street that we used to be
I saw you again
Time is such a hunger
Searching for a promise
Well I am not afraid
When you lose your way
My arm is always here
May I take you home

You will be the one
Who brings me many changes
I've just understood
Babe tell me all of your mind
Bring me to your life
Light me up with your eyes

Sort:  

Congratulations @naomi614! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71