I'm a Bitch in the Morning

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I'm a bitch in the morning, before I stretch and finish yawning.
I'm not easy to persuade, when you walk the other way.
I won't follow you to Hell, I can do that by myself.
I don't need to hear your lies, I don't want to compromise.
It would always end the same, you should have gone and never stayed.
I won't give up, I will fight. I will stay up all damn night
Just to make sure, you don't leave, another bruise that they won't see.
Give me highs throughout the day, pursued by night-time play away.
You lay down the final blow, conscience clouded by the snow.
Witching Hour with your friends, I guess true love never ends.
Find your light, I found mine. As I said I would, in time.
Bring it home. Shed a tear. Before the substance disappears.
Won’t break down, keep on striving. Choke the driver while they’re driving.
I can swerve all your mistakes, for just one look is all it takes.
Through the panic and dismay, all of the awful things you say
Like, I'm not clever, I'm not pretty, you're only with me out of pity.
~
I'm an eagle. I can fly. I dodge bullets. I can't die.

Sort:  

Cherishing freedom before anything else! Great poem, love it :)

:) Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. x

Ahhh that choke the driver line got me, this is brilliant!! I love it, untouchable and unbreakable!

Thanks. I tried to be as non graphic as possible. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73