Tiny Little Bumble Bee

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Sat here at work , day dreaming of being sat in my garden, watching all the bumble bees on my Lavender plants working hard to collect as much pollen as possible. I feel sorry for them at times. Especially during the heatwaves we've been having here in the UK, bumble bees in the UK just aren't equipped to travel in such heat and work hard to find a living flower, full of pollen.

I have been doing my best to keep the dogs from eating the bees as well as making sure there is water and a shaded spot for them in my garden, should they wish to rest their fluffy bums and have a well deserved break.

I hope you enjoy this little poem I threw together, whilst at work.

cute-bumblebee-butts-2-5af05f96ce9fb__700.jpg

Tiny little Bumble Bee
How I watch you humbly
Go about your day with me
and pick a flower or two.
~
Tiny little Bumble Bee
the world so great, you cannot see
relies on you, dependently
you make my world go round.
~
Tiny little Bumble Bee
Collect pollen for your family
You hover in flowers, tirelessly
hardworking little Bee.

decorative-element.jpg

The image I found on Bored Panda seems to pair nicely with my mental imagery of Bumble Bees working so hard. I think they really are a cute little bug and this image just shows how tiny and how cute they really are.

Sort:  

oh so cute. and nice verses :)

:) thank you. Bumble bees are so cute

This post received 1.62 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @calluna | @neenarose now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors | Claiming Byteball Airdrop Guide.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @calluna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73