Down by the Dungeon

in #poetry5 years ago

Down by the Dungeons

image
source

Down by the sullied dungeons, I was kept.
Down by the fetid floorings, there I slept.

Athirst and starved,
My captors dug from their purse: tools.
And armed from day to day without pause,
They widened my pores.
Fluids dripped till they came in pours, ending in pus.

But on a day, still in my putrid lockup
Down came my whipsman with a bout of ailment I recognized.
Down came my whipsman, sprawled and enthralled.
So I told him a remedy
And I told him eat of it. And eat of it he did.
And he gained his strength anew
And was back anew. To whip ravenously at my back.


For Dirk Willems
And the Pacifists.


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42