Sort:  

After reading your sublime and beautiful poetry a few days ago, I am so pleased to find you here and enjoying this. I've always been partial to the modern romantics but I soon discovered the protest poetry of South African English and Afrikaans writers like Adam Small and Mafika Gwala.

More recently being part of PoetsUnited and the SteemPunks led me to attempt writing something like this one which is quite out of character - some topics call for a caustic stance and humour has a way of softening that.

I find the Chinese greats like Du Fu to be so intriguing and it is by pure luck I stumbled upon the interesting account here @ccp-hk - that regularly posts analyses of poetry from this side of the world.

Thanks much. I will check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81