Never Thesame Again...

in #poetry5 years ago

image
Source

Finding you in thesame city we met
Two years ago was the most shocking thing ever.
You look exactly the same
With your face and all your edges
Your pectoral muscles out as always
Because, you don't ever wear underwear.

Looking at you right now
All I can remember was meeting you in Paris
In the summer two years ago
And the first night we spent together
The way you made love to me like you studied every single detail of my body...

image
Source

The way you kissed me
From my fore head to my lips
You just know how to please me.
The way you caressed and kissed my boobs
Down to the way you hold me.
Oh goodness! Everything feels surreal!
Here I am again in Paris, standing right in front of you!

My heart is racing so fast
I can hear it so loud in my ears
I didn't even know what to feel or do
Until I saw her kiss you the way she did.
I get it, you moved on.
Walking past you, was the longest walk of my life.
And I know it will never be thesame again here in Paris...
image
Source

Sort:  

beautiful, I must say.

life happens to us all at some point. we just gonna cherish the moments we had and move on.

Life happens.... Sometimes, we are not even aware and we're left behind.
Thanks for dropping by @lordjames

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

hello @nigerian-jogagal
I must say that I admire your poetry sense and style. Owing to this, a line in the poem has struck me so deep and I would love to have a chit chat with you. Hope you don't mind.

Walking past you, was the longest walk of my life.

Well.......that would be dependent on when this gets to you.

Yours truly
@voclab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01