My Brain On This Day

in #poetry6 years ago

image

My Brain On This Day

The strains of the wind could not keep my lonesome,
The cotton grass could not put me to sleep,
The false solitude makes me miss,
The unimportant becomes something.

Indeed I realize,
The series of events that pulled over,
Touching the heart,
And leave a radiant trail.

Only time knows,
Why the noise of the afternoon makes me uneasy,
Why the silence of the night makes me nervous.

This is just a pen outpour,
Pouring the heart through ink,
But this is real,
Every time is always meaningful.

Glad jovial and sad,
Just a mere turn of events,
It all depends on our choice,
Attempt or destiny.

I choose to think and try,
I chose to write and speak,
I choose silence and move,
I choose silence and rejoice,
I chose that I had to choose.

This is my bulk ...
In my study writing the word ...

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by muslihat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58