Against

in #poetry6 years ago

24th March 2016 9:43am
Against

I wrote down an endless list of why I should let this all go
I wrote down why I should give up on what was once there.
I counted all the times I wanted you here but you were missing in action
I counted all the things I wanted you to do for and with me but you came so short.

I was ready to find a reason not to keep on hoping that you will come to understand someday how much I want you to love me.

I wrote this endless list on one side - All the Reasons I will let you go.
And measured it against why I shouldnt.

On the other Side I looked at the 3 letter words
That stood challenging everything else I had written against you.

And I realized for these 3 letter words, it was worth sticking around Much longer
Until I am buried in the fact that you can't be mine.

Nothing can stand against what I wrote on the other side.

THE OTHER SIDE
I LOVE YOU.
PicsArt_01-26-06.36.49.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66