Failing heart

in #poetry6 years ago

8th Nov 2010 1:50pm
All it takes to control a heart that falls easily is a strong spirit.
Some times I wonder -
How can I fall so easily for a guy?
All of them, something so sweet about them.. I can't help but notice.

He tells me - no matter how much your heart wants to fail
Keep it and don't give it out.

Suddenly, I want to spend more time with you
Suddenly, I want to know you
Suddenly, you bypass the barricade I put over my heart,
And stand so close I can hardly breath.

Suddenly I am drawn to you, wanting to be enveloped by your person.
All in one night, you inspire me to tears.
All of a sudden, I want you to sit down and hear me out .

What is it about you?
Is it your ever smiling face?
Your patience?
Your humility?
Your talent, skills or the inspiration in your teachings?
Is it the way you pour out your teaching spirit through your fingers on the board?

What is it about you?
Is it the Mentor I want to be like, I see inside and feel this pull for?
Is it your care?
Is it the way you hold out your hand for a shake, as though you are afraid of rejection?

Do you fake the unsure look in your eyes When you receive a compliment
Or do you feel one person made it happen - God.

Did you do something to me?
Sometimes I want to talk but my spirit says no.
Why? - I might say the wrong thing.
I want to look at you but just when I turn,
I stop and retrieve my steps cos I don't want you in this with me.

I will try just as you always tell me to.
I will run far cos if I stay, I will only do more harm than good.
I will push you away cos it is the only way to stop me from pulling you close.

Don't feel bad.
For in a short while, when I have subdued what is coming up
I will stand as your friend or student where the love that we share
Is the love of God - pure in all aspect of the spirit and truth.PicsArt_01-26-07.01.49.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68