"I wanna love you and mean it for once."

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20170727_003024.jpg

I wanna love you and mean it for once.
I wanna cherish this moment like it matters twice as much,
Forgetting past and all it's traps of regret that ensnares me,
But most days it's really hard,
Especially when you look as perfect as my mistakes.

Some things take a little much from you,
But you've filled my mind with sweet nothings.
I walk around the park aimlessly daydreaming of your melanated skin
Embracing the glow of the morning sun.
But often fall into a nightmare of despise
And the thought of waking up into a reality
Where your arms are far from my fingertips,
And the scent of your perfume is replaced by the stench of your betrayal smothers me.

Your love came as a gift,
But my love goes for a price.
My insecurities are overpriced,
The truth most times seem like lies.
And hearing you say you love, wow, that's nice,
But I doubt, not completely.
See, there's is a battle within me.
My emotions fight to their death,
Leaving me a bloody ground of confusions.
But I ask you:
Could you ever love me long enough until I find the pieces to puzzle that completes me?
Could you pull me away from the grip of the past into your present warmth?
Could you love a broken man? Because that is what I am,
Or may forever be.
Is that a chance you're willing to take, baby?
Darling, I can't hear you speak but your lips are moving. Say something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55