NEXT TO YOU

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

505857_S.jpgsource

Can I lay next to you?

Just next to you.

Close enough to be aroused by the stench of love.

Can you hold me in my arms?

Tight enough to feel you inside

Thrusting, quaking like a thunderstorm,

Dense as a raging fire,

Deep in my bones,

I want to fill you into my soul,

Come and make my temple your home.

Be like a two edged sword,

Piercing through my walls of doubts and confusion,

Deep enough to reach the pain that broods inside me,

Until my eyes well these silent tears of relieve.

Drown me in the ocean of memories.

I want to be loved again, that's too much, I understand

But aren't you here, beside?

Can't you see, what's in inside of me?

I need you inside me.

That's where it hurts, my heart;

That's where it haunts, my demons,

It's a Legion of confusion,

I need this opium you possess,

Those hands, how they heal me,

Those lip, how they hush my fears;

Those eyes, how deep they reach

Into the dying embers of my heart.

Can you be inside me?

There were you're needed, my love

Inside me.

I'm not asking twice,

But would you be--

-inside me?

--beside me?

--around me?

--about me?

Can I lay by your side

Next to you...you

And make sure you're alright

I'll take care of you...

I don't want to be here if I can't be without you tonight...

Inspired by Sam Smith's song: next to you


©EkpemanduChinonso


download.png

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I thought I was, please do check again.

Thank you for posting at Easydex discord server, the poem is beautiful, keep up the great work...take it Easy...!!!

IMG_1319.jpg

Thanks. I appreciate John.

Anytime brother...!!!

Congratulations @nonz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nonz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83