Love fire burning me both body and soul

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
source

Fire in my bones,
Eyes on her alone,
It's all true that this is love,
Checked the thousand stars, went below the mountains, inquired from demigods, I was just asking for my lover and now here she is.

If love can be expressed with words, I'd form new words, if love can be expressed with singing I'd sing a quadrillion song.

image
source

Come and sit down let's talk, I'd tell you how she stole my heat the first day we talked, is it charm or what? I'm still wondering

How she made me love her I still don't know, police come see my plight, I love her so much without even realizing I do.

Hit me in the head with a gun, pluck out my heart or do something worse, I'd still love her.

Each day I wish I could be by her side, wanting her attention daily, oh am I crazy? Well I'm crazy in love

Even if I feel shy most times cause of love, I'd still boldly proclaim it, that I love her because she's burning right in me and I don't want to quench the fire even though my soul and body are all on love fire.

DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo.png

Thanks for taking your time to read this pious poem, it's still your homeboy @nuges stay tune for the next episode till then have a blessed day.

DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo.png

IMG-20170927-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20170911-WA0006.jpg

DQmUg4FYAeFzhNuU22gmq1MFRvpkwCFDoLJrWuZy7DH9Z17.gif

DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo.png

Sort:  

Love is a beautiful they say: but to me love is when you can do what it takes to make life a beautiful place to live in

is it charm or what? I'm still wondering..

You bet it's Charm! Nice one 👍

Beautiful piece brother! Thx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55