THE WORLD AND ITS ENDS

in #poetry6 years ago

knight-3003641__480.jpg

Source: pixabay

As I walked through the Pacific

My mind eclipse it norms and became transpacific

About the tidings of the world's affairs

The good and bad gloom in one chair and that is unjust and unfair

Souls and their bodies lies parallel

Awaiting the judgement song and it's doorbell

Who is holy and pure

And who could beat his chest and be perfectly sure

That his world is beneath guilt and is holy

And it's bares hands are sincere and wholly

Lord does know our conscience and mind

So he drives us heavenly in this race

He is just , fearful and kind

But our unworthy faces and hearts lures us astray in the hope of his endless grace

Read me the lullaby hymn

Kill me quick in my sin and let me swim

I m not worthy to face him

The perfect match of his glorious shinning cherubim ......

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@obaseki Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94