The world of myself

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1536840502994.jpg

Solitude saves my mind in distress;
It pours peace into the casement.
Pains can't penetrate the fortress;
Hence it stands strong in the basement

As a recluse, I relish smiles,
When at sober reflection,
Journeying away miles,
In search of me slit by exhaustion.

A tent I pitch in me,
Though neither holy nor sacred.
There I worship the imperfect me
Against what external is thrilled.

Shaken off like a locust,
I grin and dig into poise.
Lest the tough time shall cost,
A fortune, the success noise.

A mind of mine is an umbrella:
Straightened to guard against Ebola.
What is worse than Ebola of fear?
Far above, it is poisonous to steer.
But in all it can't win,
Because my mind is walled within

In the mirror of life, I stare,
What I see is tough.
But I am tougher, though I care,
This is why I live and laugh.
Even in dark side of the mirror,
I still breathe like a hero.

Others I squeeze into my space
Even at my own disfavor,
Just to straighten their screwed pace,
So they get back their lost vigor.
But in return, I got hit by ingrates
Who sometimes falter my strength
Never mind, I still resurrect in the hots
To move stronger though I am faint

My thoughts find words,
And I speak things into existence
My feelings find lords
And I act with conscience
My mind meets the Muse
And I force art out that ooze

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 10.37% upvote!
I was summoned by @oberoyil. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

You got a 90.11% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @oberoyil!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56