Chasing the word

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1528881988505.jpg

Chasing words
That evade and elude
Leaving me at a loss
Stuttering
My mind a fog
Thoughts and feelings
Shuttering
Closing up shop
Reinforced steel
Just within my grasp
Evaporating
Heedless to my appeal

In such a state, am I
From this loss of discourse
No longer can I tell
Up from down
Nor right from left
Spinning in circles
Alphabetically bereft
My clock
Unwisely countering
Questioning
My vernacular theft

Here I sit
Pondering
How shall I retrieve
My artisan ink
That once poured forth
As though from a sieve
Send a card or flowers?
Get down on bended knee
Unable to pen
A doting soliloquy
Since my words
They’ve chosen
To just up and leave.

Sort:  

Good one
Keep it coming
I enjoyed this one

Congratulations @oberoyil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 72.60% upvote!
I was summoned by @oberoyil. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

I really don't understand sneaky - ninza and his team. But your posts tell me you are a wonderful poet.
Happy writing
Hash-Tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68