The love that isn't.

in #poetry6 years ago

My love,
How do I say this to you and have you understand
I am not okay, something's dying inside me
When you look into my eyes I don't see colours
All I see is a void and it's scary
There was a time when your laughter made me smile
And your sorrow drew at my heart and cut it with a knife
When my world moved and shook in sync with your heart
Those were the good times
Now I really couldn't care if you were drowning
I'd throw out the life jacket and row away in the life boat to shore
I won't fight for you or try to help you out
I am broken and you can't seem to help me.

Sort:  

Hahaha mehn this one is epic ..
Through away the

life jacket joor


Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77