Rhyming Diary January 3+4: Lilac tribute and Thinking in rhymes

in #poetry6 years ago

This is part of my new (and open to everyone) challenge "Rhyming Diary":

https://steemit.com/poetry/@okramer/the-rhyming-diary-challenge

typewriter.jpg

January 3: Lilac tribute

Winds made cold and warm air clash
Lightning struck and thunder crashed
Trees performed the Harlem Shake
I was worried one would brake:
My beloved senior lilac tree

old and fragile are his twigs
birds just love to come and pick
branches for their breeding nests
sit around and have some rest
eat tasty insects to digest

January 4: Thinking in rhymes

I spent a lot of time
to craft and write some rhymes
I really should give up and stop
so that my head won't pop
cause all my normal thoughts
are looking for some rhyming words

About the author: From riches to ragz: The story of a gambling nomad

Comments and criticism are always welcome!

Sort:  

Naaah it means your doing fine
when all your thoughts come in rhyme
when your ever thought and ponder
resonates with rhyming wonder
it might not help with reality
but pfff who needs that anyway ;)

Some more great entries in your diary, i have written one but am braving up to sharing so you can have a rhyming reply until then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64