50 words on direction of life

in #poetry6 years ago

So, my friend Tolu did a little thing that got my attention today. ''Kunle'' he said. ''You know I can give a fifty-word poem and it will capture how life should be lived?''. Although, I didn't get it at one glance, but it made sense later. Tolu is not on this platform but I can share his work with you. Resteem if you got the clue, upvote if you didn't (lol). It goes thus;

I came to this stage like an actor trying to make a play; I found that all I tried wasn't the way my mind swayed.
We tried many ways to make plays we can't claim. Forgetting that on this stage, all that counts is where our heart runs to stay.

Sort:  

@Olakunle10, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73