You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn-ing Tonight

in #poetry4 years ago

I have never had haggis, yet I have had black pudding...which is not really black or really pudding- at least not like how mama made it!

This post gives me an idea tho. I will find the date of Mark Twains passing, then dust off my old pipe and have a bowl while enjoying the view of the water. I believe Mr Clemens would approve.

Sort:  

Oh, you are not missing a thing by not having haggis. Trust me on that one. Your mama would never make something like that! Well, not if she loved you!

I do believe Mr. Clemens would approve!

For your information, the ole guy met his demise in Connecticut. We loved him so...

Born: November 30, 1835, Florida, MO
Died: April 21, 1910, Redding, CT

I hope that helps.

!tip

Oh I don't know. Mom made pigs feet. The stench would wake me up! She never convinced me to eat them. Lol

Oh thanks for that. Not too far away, April will be here before you know it. I always loved the wit and wisdom of Mark Twain.

Pigs feet were eaten at my house. My father wasted nothing. I don't remember them smelling, but, he may have picked them.

For sure! April is right around the corner!I can hardly wait to see what you come up with!

Oh it was coz they put them in this gelatin stuff...omg I can smell it now!!! LOL

Oh, yes! That is totally gross. Ewwwwww. You win. That is worse than Boom tub. Wait... hmmmm. It is a toss-up.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rainy Days And Sundays Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61