The dark path

in #poetry6 years ago

girl-3047297__480.jpg
Its been a lone dire path,
Filled with potholes and patches.
My face creased with wrinkles,
Not of stress nor eld,
But of a path of pain and aches.

My fate has took me north and south,
Not for sightseeing but for memories,
Memories that would forever be.
That would be to me, nightmares.

I was passed from place to place,
Like a rag with no use.
Used as a sex object that satiates-
Those called my relatives.

The journey of an orphan, a journey of woe .
A journey of undiluted pain iced with sorrow.
It adorned me with jewelry of experience,
Experience of life in its full grace.

Never would I forget,
My journey of distress.
Never would I forget,
My journey of past darkness.

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17