You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideologues, Activists and the Theater of the Absurd + "The" ... a poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Sure! But if you view the bell from a different angle, there is no curve, just a big hole. Why, I do declare that you are positively ideologically-undernourished!

Sort:  

@oneazania,

You know, your comment actually gave me an idea. How about a Discord Channel called ... "The Patriarchy." Since they're convinced one exists, let's give 'em one. We'll sell t-shirts and coffee mugs.

We'll flip a coin to see who gets to be the Grand Pooba.

Earlier today, my daughter and I went grocery shopping. Half an hour of her bossing me around and telling me what I get to eat and what I don't. She made me buy a shampoo that smells like a "spring glade." I put my foot down on "body-wash"... give me a bar of soap or I'm not showering.

I love it when girls smell like a spring glade. Me, I want to smell like a gladiator.

Ah!... we could sell a shampoo called, "Gladiator" on "The Patriarchy" Discord Channel.

Tag Line:

Hey Buck ... Don't Smell Like Bambi.

Be a GLADIATOR!

Arrgh ... mixed metaphors ... what do you think? I'm open to suggestions.

How about a SMT called PatriarChoin?

Post a video of your refusing to watch a romantic comedy ... upvote. A picture displaying your bullet wounds and tiger bites, you're in-the-money. An essay about not shaving your chest hair, or back hair for that matter ... CHA-CHING!

Quill

Glade.... Gladiator cologne... you're killing me!!

@carolkean,

So ... can I put you down for a bottle? We toying with a line of men's underwear called, "Spartacus."

Quill

Ohhh Gladiators in Spartacus underwear.... you're making me think of that scene in Life of Brian, when the centurions can't not laugh at the names.

"Incontinentia.... Buttocks!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87