100 Days Of Poetry Challenge- Day 8- Sleep

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Poem Tittle: Sleep

images (3).jpeg

The sun had gone to bed
Dinner time had past
Had blurred vision & eyes were red
I lost stamina really fast.

My feet could no more hold the floor
My body was weak and feeble
So I staggered out of the parlor
And somehow hit my left toe against a table

Now finally laid on something smooth
My head well rested on a pillow
I was still wearing my worn out boot
My breath became somewhat slow

That's how my sleep started.
And for 10 good hours it lasted.
download.jpeg

Image 1
Image 2

Readers Note

I'm a beginner. Today's poem was inspired by um um, tiredness. We all need about 10hrs of sleep daily. Just tell me what you think of it in the comment box.

For info on Steemit School Poetry Challenge, click here
To join steemit school on discord click here

Thanks to @d-pend for this 100 days challenging challenge. One love man!

See The Previous Days

Day 1: If
Day 2: Beauty Fool
Day 3: Joining The Departed
Day 4: Steemit School Poetry
Day 5: Juliet
Day 6: A Selfish Plea To The Gods
Day 7: Life Cycle

Poem by: Necha Michael

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Thank You.

Sort:  

Friend @onenecha, your poem asks for a break from the body. Me, I left the sea. Greetings.

Man needs a break to avoid a break down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39