LOVE HURTS! BUT WHY SO BAD?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180413_094714_083.jpg
Source

Its hurting again...
As I walk around in a daze
My hollowed out interior
Filled with smoky gloom
Choking off all joy
Just as life begins to clear

My silence is just another word for my pain
I act like I don't care, but deep inside, it hurts
Its hard to show so much love to anyone because it creates a non-curable pain when they avoid you

Its hurts so bad when someone makes you feel special yesterday and make you feel like a nobody today
I gasp around at the realization that you're not here

We did everything together, we spent everyday together
You promised to stay close to me each and everyday
Why did you leave me alone?

Forever we said we could be together
Why was it hard for you to call on my phone?
All you had to do was to be there and show me that you care
You talked about being a lover but you failed to be a friend

I wilt like a water lily in the desert
I walk around in a daze
Spiteful words can hurt your feelings, but silence break the heart.

Everyone says love hurts, but that's exactly not true. Loneliness, Rejection, and Envy hurts more when in love.
You hurt me more than what I deserve because I love you more than what you deserve...

I'm hurt.. I'm alone... I depressed...
And I hate myself all because of you.
I'm young.. I know.. But even so, I know a thing or two
Nothing is more beautiful than a real smile that has struggled through tears

Thanks for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

interesting poems,

Congratulations!,@oredebby You just got upvoted 100 %via my Upvoting Shower (using steemib)

Also,We'd like invite you to the @eoscafe discord community https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE , be part of something great

Thank you so much. I appreciate @akintunde
Plus v been on the group before. Thanks so much.

Love is such a complex emotion and yet so simple.
Nice write-up. @oredebby. 👍

but true and the love of God and JESUS CHRIST.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56