POEM: THE LOVER

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Tell me you love me, and see how I'll bring star dust to you, smear it on you every night turning you into the star you are.
Tell me you love me, and resurrect the dark Knight in me who will protect you day and night.
Tell me you love me, and see how the sun and moon will meet every time we kiss to celebrate their love on earth, for you are my sun and I'm your moon.
Tell me you love me, and the stars will become our entourage in our night walks, for our love will be worth watching.
Tell me you love me, and see how volcanoes will erupt with a musical beat and waterfalls will fall with a country song which will be the anthem of our love.

Tell me you love me, and see how time will pause, just to record that moment where you and I become one.
Tell me you love me, and I will become the honey you will take every night to go to sleep and always get sweet dreams.
Tell me you love me, and see how Romeo will turn in his grave and nod his head in consent, because my love is greater than his love for Juliet.
Tell me you love me, and Shakespeare will be in disappointment in his grave, because he'll have missed to write about the greatest love in the history of mankind.

Tell me you love me, and the word love will be omitted from the dictionary, and be replaced with our name.
Tell me you love me, and nullify the use of oxygen in my life, because you're all I need to live.
Tell me you love me, and see how poets will sink in envy, because you're the poem they want to have their names on, but you'll already be mine.
Tell me you love me, and I end this poem to start on our poem.

Sort:  

thanks bro

thanks bro

Romantic poem🥀

yeah! surely, thank you

Congratulations @otunu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54