Sand Man (a poem) - Day #5-My Week of Thoughts - An initiative created by @pechichemena. (Raising $ for @adollaraday)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Sand Man

On the edge of the beach
sat a man in the sand
he was drunk and alone
as he stared at his hands

the sand slipped away
falling down to his pants
as the moon tilted downward
and asked him to dance

And when he accepted
she whisked him away
to the cavern of dreams
there below Buzzard's Bay

he embraced the cold waves
and he floated away
rolling over and over
straight down to the grey

This post is the fifth of 7 that I will do in support of @pechichemena's new #WeekOfThoughts project. All the SBD recieved from this post will go to the @dollaraday charitable giving project, which was founded by @pennsif and was created to help raise daily funds for a wide variety of charitable projects that are close to his heart.

http://steemit.com/@adollaraday

Please maybe consider also creating a week of daily thoughts, if for no other reason than to inspire yourself to write a thought down every day. It could be even one sentence. Just a tiny little sentence. I believe in you. You can do this. Give it a whirl. Here's a high five to you from me, even if you don't do it. Just because high-fives are cool.

Insert imaginary high-five between me and you, right here.)

images.png

I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
♥ please consider gifting your vote to us ♥
images.png

Picture and Poem ©2018 @paintingangels

Sort:  

Almost a fairytale :)

Well, 23 days late but sending hugs for listening, thank you!! ♥

So, so beautiful. 💗

Thanks, hun! Girl I miss you on helpie discord! Stop in anytime! We have contests and cookies and a jukebox and wine... it's awesome. 💙

That's beautiful, i love it 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @benanis! I'm so happy you like it! ♥

I just made a melody for this poem...
It might even work fairly well...
Silly me

I hope you don't think I'm completely crazy...

oh nooo I just now saw this! How did i miss it earlier? I always miss things!

For anyone now who sees this... Amber made this into a song and it's ahhhmaaazing!

Go go go go !

https://steemit.com/openmic/@amberyooper/steemit-open-mic-week-109-cover-a-cteemian-initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99