Poetry --- White mind.

in #poetry6 years ago



Image source

Wondering about it's destination
Concerns about it's source
Working to cause division
Weaking my inner self-force

A missile going toward a point
A wild wind blowing off my light
A voice corroding my joint
Dragging me far from being white

Having found a thorn in my flesh
An evil bird flies over my secured heart
Many a time it descends and perch
Soils my pure treasured soil

Having bricks laid up here
Fixing the me I want to see
The past draws me back there
And daints my hard-work

Give me a white mind
For this will be really kind
Surely the world is against my aim
They pound from every lane.

This poem was written by a 15 year-old friend of mine

Sort:  

Poetry and art are what makes the human society different from an ant colony. Very well scripted sir

There isnt anything in the world that poetry doesn't scope... thank you

Im waowed sir, this is poetry peaking

lol.. a young friend of mine did that... i am gonna give him whatever this gets...

Awesome, really enjoyed the poetry

Poetry is a creativity art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86