I'll dream about you.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

I'll dream about you tonight, to feel awake.
I'll dream that you kiss me right where I feel sorrow.
I'll dream about your thoughtful eyes, prowling in parts where I am left shivering.
I'll dream about you tonight and I'll forget every inch that keep us apart.
I will dream a dream where I don't need you so desperately.
I'll adhere to your skin and whisper in your lips an "I miss you."
I'll surrender in your cradle arms lulled to sleep by your "I love you's."

Writing of my authorship.

I hope you like it.

Drawing by muhammedsalah_ on Instagram.

Don't forget to Meraki.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very nice. I like it. 100% upvote and am following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72