THE COMFORT OF BEING ALONE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes there is comfort being alone

Behind the covers of my wall

With a warm cup of tea

To warm out my cold heart


Sometimes there is comfort in being alone

On my own little bed

Tucked inside my  pink wide sheets

With a large pillow to cry on

With no one watching how long



Sometimes there is comfort in being alone

Together me and myself, my little mind has grown

Just me and me with no one else

And right now, I'm being true to myself


Sometimes there is comfort in walking alone

Starting that thousand mile with a step

Waiting on no one to tell me how to take my steps

And finally lay myself to rest


There is comfort in being alone

Screaming on the outside how I feel inside

With no one to stop the rolling teardrops

But just letting myself cry out

And then tell myself it's all right


I hope you enjoyed that short little poetry my wandered mind brought to me in class today. 

NOTE;

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Much love from @perkyeunice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81