Riddle. (Poetry) - Do you know what I'm talking about?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

SOURCE

Riddle

There are things that are said without being said
screams that resonate in the silence
decisions that are made just before birth

There are tears in some laughs
eternities in a single moment
to be able to see sometimes you have to believe

The best stories are never told
The best words ever spoken

The most hidden secrets in full view
The best orgasms just caresses

What if the ice reaches hell?
What if I die before I live?

Yes, madness makes sense
of mind this way

Sometimes I lose what is not mine

Do you understand what I say?

ehgIBOB.png

I love the subjectivity of poetry. The fact that there may be super literal things, and then other ideas somewhat abstract, fascinates me. People interpret what their knowledge, experiences, and language communicate to them. But they may have no idea what the writer meant.

However, I still like to have authors with whom I can talk about what they wanted to say. I like to see how they express themselves with their language and in what way they communicate normally.

Anyway, after reading this, do you think you know what I'm talking about?

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I think I don't ;) I can only assume...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79