ADDICTION BOOK III : IN THE MORNING WITH HELENA

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I have began the storyline in a poetic style to bring to the fore the plight of a young man named Desmond beginning from ADDICTION BOOK I : The Addicted to ADDICTION BOOK II : Desmond's Plight and here is ADDICTION BOOK III. This stage of my narrative poetic technique examines how love transported Desmond back to himself.
The elimination stage of addiction.

image

At midnight
Lying confused as the sea being tossed tro and fro;
I lost everything at the night of my plight.
Therein, at the hallway entrance,
Was my ex-lover left behind
My faded heart awaken, finding my lover in a corner
At a time as this.

Her fairly skinned silken and tawny,
Like a field of wheat touched by the breeze;
Her absence was painful,
Peircing through my bones and marrows
The syllabus of her name murmur
like a meadow brook.
Finding Helena was the beginning of my revolution.

image

She stood aside like a guard army,
Pretty armless
Yet ready to win my wars
And restore my peace!!!
Without either a bow or arrow;
But with her head and her heart.

Helena, came through,
When my shame, my pain and my anguise
Had eaten deep as the parasite against the host
But in the midst,
I could find love again in the dark,
In the midst
I could find love turning my pain to pleasure,
In the midst
I could find love turning my shame to fame,
In the midst
I could find love turning my darkness to light.

image

I had a latent impression
Sensing an end to my addiction
Like the father shields the son from harm,
Helena's love covered my scars, sins and sorrows
The cord that bounded me into addiction
Broke in sight.

The dew's love dripping
Soaked my heart away from despair to purity,
Then, it occurred me when life is there is hope;
Never was the room, a place of doom.

image

PLEASE IF YOU FIND MY POEMS INTERESTING, EMOTIONAL AND PLEASING TO ACCESS, KINDLY, REESTEEM, COMMENT AND UPVOTE MY POST
@peterwrites

ALL PHOTOGRAPHS USED IN THIS POEM IS EXTRACTED FROM PIXABAY

Sort:  

I like the story, the way the guy describes Helena and most especially the last line!

Hello everyone. Good day to you. To be sincere, I don't know how else to appreciate you all for taking out your busy time where on steemit to upvote, comment and reesteem my post. I promise also to always give you all the best of my content (post). Meanwhile, anticipate my post coming heavy and strong this month of January (don't want to let the cat out of the bag at the moment), will come like a thief in the night... and hope u all enjoy through. LOVE YOU ALL 😍 😍 😍
@peterwrites

Helena saves the addicted. Love conquers all!

This work reflects on my life. I'm touched. Nice piece

Glad the impact of my content is obvious. Thank you for coming through. Hope u anticipate BOOK IV

Truly brother, love does conquer all and also covers a multitude of sin.
I love your poetic style, I hope you teach me how to write.
Wow, by the way your name is Writes already. Keep up with the great work.

We all need our own Helena.

Nexrules
Thank you. I am always available. I am what name says. Lols... Exactly, we all need our own Helena.

This is dope .... Well inked.

Peter had never disappointed me.. Not a minute, not a day!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @peterwrites to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Such a creative piece. I really salute your creative acumen bro.
Nice piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72