NEVER SAY NEVER

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Perhaps, you have wished you both never went separate ways? You have wished he never said the things he said that led to what it had been now? And you have within you, thought of staying as long as any thing that entails our lovers still exist.
©Peter Iyamah

The Synopsis:
I've channelled the theme of my poem, "NEVER SAY NEVER" towards the subject of love where lovers could express their depths of love and never intend to let go.


Never Say Never;
In times as this,
When my hallow heart,
Coloured in red like the Hibiscus flower,
Warmly soaked in the dews of love
Where I could find my substance
Again sinking down into the depths of oceans.


Never Say Never
When I could give you,
A blue-eyed faithful look
Pleading our cause;
As the son sits at the right throne
Never Say Never;
Because, I want to be with you forever.


Never Say Never
When the birds of the sky;
Desire us together like never
Humans became gods.
As passionate and jealous as God in His crest,
I have told the trees
About my affection for you,
Stay with me, let's build our broken bridges together.

image


Never Say Never
When our promised pleasure
Has been found at the Eden of Eve
In the face of our trials and treasures,
In the face of our shame and fame,
In the face of our sweat and sweetness,
I will blow the horn of love.
To my lover and all that is within
For everyone to listen to my lyrics in the town.


Never Say Never
When the songs in my heart
Are heard on my head inside my hat
Echoes of my love reaching the end walls of the earth
The bats could tell
The walls could tell
And then, I pray nightfall never comes out part


Never Say Never
When the gloom gives way for light,
And our thrones cleared out our pain
In your absence I crave for your presence.
Like the beer panting for the water brooks,
Both of us together, shall remain and regain our dawn
.

image


If you find this post interesting, exciting to read through; please kindly upvote, comment and reesteem. Do well to also follow me

@peterwrites.

©PeterPen_Writes #PPW


ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS POEM WERE EXTRACTED FROM PIXABAY.
Sort:  

Wow, this beautiful.
Every word made dope lines.

When something hits you and you go speechless...
That's how I feel right now...
I am damn speechless

IMG_20180117_080258_494.JPG

As beautiful as this poem is, it's heartbreaking for me. It makes me want to love again. "In your absence, I crave for your presence", I wish you never brought in this line.

Superb, Compelling and fascinating
Well done @peterwrites

Hehehe... so all the love I have been packing to give you nkor @joshuaetim

Hahaha, I wish this wasn't a scam

Beautiful poem @peterwrites .. I'm inspired... Using "never" to describe to describe a love that is forever. Just beautiful... Resteemed

@skrippture... Thank you so much coming through and finding my post worthy to be resteemed. I really appreciate it.

Your skill in writing is commendable

Never say never. This is so deep. Nice piece bro

A great poet is one who constantly captivates the heart of his readers, and you just did that @peterwrites great one man...

Nice poem! You are an excellent writer and I admire your writings

The first part before the synopsis just spoke directly to me
It just makes me realize that am not alone in this
Keep the ink floating...

Hello @sikan
I am glad my post could come through. Thank you so much love

@peterwrites I am living on your blog from now o. This is really deep boss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72