S L E E P

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Its pretty good to be back here on Steemit. I'm super excited to have come through again after I have stayed away from the platform for many months now.

Glad to be back, I have recently graduated from a high institution, school and academics kept me away. @peterwrites is back and good to be here. Good Day All!!!

This is strictly poetry that explores the love; finding comfort, peace and tranquility for a young lady who had searched through and finally finds one. #SLEEP

image

S L E E P
by Peter Iyamah

I didn't know the pretty meaning of sleep,
Until, I found myself in his arms.
It was a home I couldn't find at home;
As though the eve's garden
With zigzag-lighted, ruddy-shining as the heaven's star
.

Like the bird returning to Their nest;
It was my favorite place to Be,
Where my logged head;
Could find rest
.

Over his heart,
I could feel the steady rise And fall of his chest,
In Repeating order
There fell an unwonted peace and comfort
.

Between sleep and wake
I could hear the steady beat of his heart.
I could also see light is his heart,
That link with chains of gold
Each contours tinted red
.

image

His heart plays song like a Broken music box,
Every beats could mingle
Into a beautiful sound
That means a lot to me!

It was my favorite place like a palace,
Where the revelation of the star strewn deepen.
Earth Upon Earth,
Heaven Upon Heaven,
And World over the World
.

Mine was faith in love's power,
Mediating like a valour in a gray old tower;
Rest found me unaware,
Feeling comforted and stilled
In his chest, my life's storm ceased
.
Sleep!!!

image
@peterwrites

ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS POST WAD EXTRACTED FROM PIXABAY AND GOOGLE IMAGES

Sort:  

Hello @peterwrites , I am the curator of Esteem. Your post cannot be curated, because you did not include the photo source in the post

Hello... Thanks for coming through. I referenced my source.. All images used in this post was extracted from pixabay and Google image.

include the source link

Congratulations @peterwrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @peterwrites! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @peterwrites! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73