Death; I'm not Scared.

in #poetry6 years ago

images (12).jpeg

A whirlwind blew strongly
As the trees danced to nature's whispers
I stood firm with fears on my grip
Life is a movie but I doubt if this is in my script
Everyday is not Christmas, every day with her disasters
But no matter what happen I still say boldly
Death I'm am not scared
I've seen your worst, no more shall I fear

Remember that sweet soul you dragged along
Well I loved her and never for once wished her gone
Remember you never gave me a chance to say goodbye
Well I would never have said such, so you never bothered
Let's just say I lost to you because of fear
Fear of losing someone so dear to death
But now Death, I'm not afraid
I'm stronger now, heavens will surely come to my aid

For you are the man of the year I must say
Well, the result of your actions are not yours to pay
Where you aren't welcome is where you choose to stay
What a spoilt brat you are, you wander about looking for a prey
Keeping many in fear even send shivers down the spines as they pray
Never to meet you, even when it's deemed otherwise by fate
Oh Death, I'm not scared by thy threats
Just pick the date, I'll go get my finest dress

Everyone's got to go someday
Time we're not sure of but I pray it's without pain
Ninety years from now, y'all reading this will be rotten in the soil
Then why are you scared, what's the gain
For all your possessions shall become another
The gain of your sweats another man shall takeover
Take a glimpse of everything around and appreciate for you don't know when he comes
Until then why not stand firm with courage, so he won't say he won.

Oh Death
We are not scared.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pharaohspeaks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @pharaohspeaks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pharaohspeaks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66884.03
ETH 3079.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77