Myopic State of Mind

in #poetry6 years ago

image

divider-1024.png

Why do we careless about the future

Why do we live wild and forget the culture

Why do we fail to learn even when ours mistakes act like our tutors

And pain comes in as an eligible suitor
divider-1024.png

Pain is man's best teacher

divider-1024.png

Why should i hate the other race

For what will i lose if on love i decide to brace

For without humanity, my life got no other trace

Why then should i not love for the rest of my days

divider-1024.png

LOVE IS ALL I SEEK

divider-1024.png

Why should i find joy in another's pain

Why should i call a brother's tears my gain

While i find justifications for my rascality

Instead of medications for my insanity

divider-1024.png

In life, you will go faster when you go alone, and go further when you move in unity

divider-1024.png

Why have we failed to consider the coming generation

Building them a home in earth should have been our innovation

Rather we built guns and weapons for her damnation

The sky, the trees, her lands are enough citations.

divider-1024.png

The World Is Sick

divider-1024.png

Hey Son

When I'm gone and you look at what I've done

To jeopardize your chances of having fun

I ask you forgive me and hope your path will take the other turn

divider-1024.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78