The Life and Death of a Brother.

in #poetry6 years ago

image
I felt we were closer than this, but you blew out on me.
Now the cops took you out, closed door, handcuffed
I felt weak within, what the f'ck is wrong
N'gga what's wrong, did you get into some deep sh*t? But you starred at me.
Trynna get some answers out, but you your tears hit me
How did you get here, where did I lose you, what is my fault that you dropped
But I did everything I thought was right, every fruits of positivity I plucked
Now the sentence came through, it was a death sentence
Can we do this life thing again, can we just give it the last pretense
Sh't was crazy man, I shouldn't have let you go
Now I'm gon miss you for life, you absence, a heavy blow
Everything happened to fast, I wish life was slow
What a pity man, it's my fault, my wrong style of throw

image
The gavel hits the partner, your fate has been decided
Mixed feelings in the court room, my soul was divided
Look at me man, I'm sorry
Maybe I should have been more than a positive influence, and more responsibilities I should have carried
But it's too late for you, I regret that
I'm sorry, I refused to talk to you about those bad behaviors and the bad tracks
Though my soul seems white but this will leave a heavy ink
I think you deserve better in heaven, I hope that's what God thinks.

Summary
This is a narrative line of how a brother lost another brother to social vices which eventually ended him in a death sentence. We should try as much as possible to be more than positive influences to everyone around us. Never assume anyone is getting it right on their own, especially the young ones.
Be with them and guide them.

Peace

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66