Call to ChangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

DSC_0840.JPG

The Call

.

What is this thing
called money?
Why does it rule
the world?

Why do some people hoard it?
Why can't we share it out?

We're born free,
why must we make a living?
Could we ever just live
and just start giving?

break.png

We’re sent to school
to learn all the rules,
then forced into work
we don't want to do.

Food on the table
and a roof overhead,
we must be slaves
to earn our bread.

Born free but
quickly chained.

Wake up,
work, sleep,
consume
till the end.

break.png

Decentralise,
don't
capitalize.

Don’t subscribe
to the hate,
we’re all one tribe.

Open your eyes,
look to the skies.
Look to within
to find the truth
from the lies.

break.png

We worry about
our possible fate,
but what sort of future
do you want to create?

Connect together,
we have each other.
We’re all different,
but there is
strength in numbers.

So rise up,
we’re all human beings.
We each have the power
to do great things...

.

Sigv4.png

Sort:  

Did I see a JJ Rousseau reference in there? Im sure I did. Anyway. I was bouncing on my boy once and I came across a little boy sleeping in the road. I asked him if he wanted food. But instead he asked for some money. I gave him a fiver and watched him slink on over to the nearest arcade. I thought to myself, what has become of the world? When I was a youngen the hobos were addicted to heroin, not pacman. I guess every generation has their vices. Im not sure how this relates, but i wanted to share. Enjoy my upvote.

Haha that was a good story, thanks for sharing :)
I think most of us nowadays are are caught up in the screens before our faces and not at the world around us.
Thanks again for reading, and for the upvote!

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71