Anxiety : Black thoughts - this is my first try at poetry, tell me what you think (updated )

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I was playing with this photo and trying to make it interesting. suddenly my brain said: painting, black, white, thoughts. fear and I replied "painting thoughts, a painting of my thoughts, hmmm and I started to play along and I came up with these lyrics. This is what the editing of this photo did to me, It also made me travel back in time when I had some anxiety problems and fear was surrounding my mind and soul and every thing around me was a black. My anxiety was exactly like this photo, a black vail of fear and despair with glimpses of light and hope.
The actual picture is a reflection of some trees in a pond and its ironic how it fits my story, Its the reflection of my thoughts in my darkest hours.
If you have been trough anxiety or depression you just have to know that there is always and I mean ALWAYS hope. just get help and dont let the black thoughts swallow your mind soul. BE BRAVE !

I`m painting all my thoughts with light

But black comes in to crush its bright

And thoughts are black and black is white

The night creeps in to start the fright

And all I see is black...and white

I`m painting all my thoughts with light

DSC_7690.jpg
#abstractphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

Sort:  

Poza asta imi da o stare buna.

Multumesc si ma bucur ca iti transmite ceva :)

I think that u so confused with u’r mind, you afraid to mistake but U have to make a decision, hard condition.... haha... it’s juts my opinion....

Hope U continue U’r writing ✌️😄

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81