Steemit poetry Contest #11 - Behind A MasksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

images (17).jpg

I always seem so happy,
Nobody really knows my hobby.
But you should know sadly,
Many things go untold.

My laugh hides my screams,
Things aren't as they seem.
Yet everybody seems to ask,
Why I hide behind a mask.

They only know my cover,
Wish they could see what's under.
Life is so unfair and narrow,
Instead I practice my smiles in the mirror.

Sort:  

i think you are going to win this contest

Really touching

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

As each day bleeds into dusk
There I lay, a hollow husk...

Appreciate the poem good sir, Strikes a nerve ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55