The thrill of it allsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

images (40).jpg

How could I be so dumb
To let you slip away
I had you wrapped around my arms
But I was stupid to let you slip away

I want you back
But obviously it's too late
I've already said goodbye
Cause I'm way too good at goodbyes

I want to go back in time
And fix all that was wrong
Change all of my regrets
The regrets are what messed it up
And they were all my fault

I was so immature
I should have acted like an adult
And apologized where necessary
But I let my ego get the very best of me

I should have said I'm sorry the instant you complained
But instead I smiled and said to myself I deserve better
Now I know you're the better.

I broke my own heart
When I walked out on you
Now it's too late
And I can't undo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61