100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 6]: FATHER

in #poetry6 years ago

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg

FATHER

Superhero in the eyes of a child
The only man she'll forever love
In his arm, the safest place she'll be
His tight hug can erase the fear inside

Papa's love is unconditional
Though sometimes, we see it not
Surely proud with the achievements we've got
A secret smile is curve in his heart

He might seem quiet and does not care,
You will surely stop, in his just one stare
Though sometimes all we feel is fear
Deep in his heart has so much love to share

He will do anything
Just to give you everything
However hard it could be
He will do it selflessly

Sadly, he's one of the neglected ones
Maybe because we know,
He will always be around

But we do not know until when is his time
Better to show him now the love that we have

'Coz we might just wake up one day
And realize...

Yesterday was my last chance...
Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I started scribbling poems since High School that I even completed one diary of my original contents but sadly I lost that notebook. As the years pass, thinking I am already old for my art so I put my pen down and just live with the reality.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can also join Steemit School Discord
Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

01. Start 02. Women03. Family
04. Life05. Friend

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

I love so much ever my father. When I read your poetry, my heart touching. Nice words.

I upvote and followed you. I hope we will be good friend on Steemit. By the way, I've been post for Day 6 of poetry challenge. Please give me feedback. Thank you so much.

Trust Yourself

https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@anggreklestari/bilingual-poetry-trust-yourself-day-6-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

Hello @anggreklestari thank you for taking time to read ☺️ Will surely check your posts... Good luck to us... Steem on and see you around!!

Have a great day and keep up writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59