Nowadays - Pody Cameron

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Now I don’t pray no more. Nowadays i just talk to the lord above,
spent so many days tryna call him up, to let him know I aint the person he thought I was,
Or they think I am. or they thought id be,
take a sip for the old me R.I.P,
much love to the kid may he rhyme in peace,
like The great Ali, pac and B.I.G,
see I flipped the script, made the tables turn,
guess going through it was the only way to learn,
from the friends I made, to every bridge I burnt,
so many lessons learnt man. truly.
and though my road is paved, with mistakes I've made,
and the truth cuts deep like razorblades,
I embrace the pain, and as its fades away,
I Iet it go - to make room for the new me.

"To transform is not to change. But to evolve and shed the skin of old ways."

Thank you to those who took the time to read. I appreciate every bit of time you have all invested here.

black cross.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78