Poetry 1: Wonderful Disease

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I never thought I could fall in love like this all over again
Oh when you look back, do you see what you have done to me
You are so different, and I know you will bring me no pain
For they told me paradise is on earth, and now I believe

Oh you are everything a man alive is ever going to need
Let me be your space, for you're out of this world like a spacecraft
Come on, don't you know you bring all other girls to their knees
Baby girl, what ever you desire in this life, I will learn the craft

I tell you, no other woman walking this earth can take your place
Oh my dear love, look at me and see what you have done to me
How can I leave your side, when I can't smile without your face
I do not want to be cured, your love is a wonderful disease

And with me, I promise you don't have to worry about tomorrow
For I will be your sun, when it rains, and your river in summertime
Oh girl, you have covered my world and imagination white like snow
And when ever life demands of you tears, think about me and smile

Angel eyes, I pray to live all my days upon this earth with you
And even when it is my time to go, I hope I die in your arms
No matter what happens my dear, I am forever holding unto you
For in loving you my sweet heart, I can not envision storms

Sort:  

Congratulations @poetforall! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73