Law

in #poetry6 years ago

alvaro-serrano-133360-unsplash.jpg

Credit Unsplash.com

NOTE: I am not the author of this poetry. This is a managed account for a young woman who does not have reliable access to the internet. If you're interested in her story, please read my intro post here. I am not the author, however I do relay all of your messages and well-wishes to Ms Jasmine, so please comment, resteem and share!

Law

I could speak what's real or I could write about it.
I could speak my mind or die in silence.
Let's be honest I have never been without quote or books by Maya.
I've never been rich or broke my silence.
I possess a fire.
I don't blow smoke but I drink in silence.
I read for knowledge.
My only goal is to be me, therefore,
I stay on target cause I am the object.
An atypical creature,
only concern is to preserve my soul
still typical female in constant thought
of my minimizing my wardrobe.
Black, Gray, and white I'm simple.
Yet colorful and sinful.
I enjoy being descriptive.
My gift is what makes me distinctive.
I'm left to believe I'm the last before extinction.

Sort:  

Congratulations @poeticjasmine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @poeticjasmine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77