Agony of Truth

in #poetry5 years ago

I look to the future and see me cease
I feel no fear, my face won't even create
My steps on this earth, a testament of life
Leaving this place filled with strife
Dont cry for me, sheed tears for yourself
For each date you acquire gives you a little less.

Now i know why i live the way i do
And why my mistakes, no second look
If i live my life according to their pace
Whats my prize in lifes meaningless race?
Too many odds stacked against this fierce soul
So each hour, all i do is attain my goals.

Spent alot of days searching for purpose
Then i put my thoughts into poetry and prose
This is why i was put in this world
Be a voice put emotions in words
For every tears i've shed and times my eyes smiled
Someone will have known every option i tried

This cowardly heart fears not death
Prize i've earned since my birthday
My vow- you leave a lashing voice after i was
Find a loyal number to keep fighting my cause
Here lies she who lived short but well
No regrets for her, but all her story tell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71