Letting Go : An Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago

I can let go of my worries
When I have prepared for the worst
And hope for the best
Confidence will replace worries and anxieties


Image Source

I can let go of my failures
Because failures exist only in my mind
I will not be discouraged nor quit
For I know that God has something better in store for me

I can let go of my past
When I take life one day at a time
For what I will be tomorrow
Depends on what I do today

I can let go of my mistakes
When I learn to forgive myself
And seek the forgiveness of others
As I make amends for what I have done

I can let go of my hurts
As I learn to forgive those who hurt me
Although I do not condone what they have done
Perhaps they were only doing the best that they can

I can let go of my arrogance
When I know who I really am
Not above nor below others
But as equals created in the image of God

When I finally learn to let go of it all
My life moves on
I am being set freed
To pursue my destiny


Image Source

Please do read my other poems too.
The Split Of Brangelina
My Name Is Hope

Steemingly Yours
Charles


If you like what you read, up vote, comment, resteem and follow me

Sort:  

Great poem about maturing and raising the vibration of your inner being.

Thank you very much. Much of this experience comes from my interaction with my autisitc son.

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

Have read your poem, commented and voted too

I just noticed you gave me the exact same comment on my poem @annesaya. You should try and make your comments less robotic. I still checked your poem out, Upvoted and commented

Definitely can relate to this poem. Just give it all to God, truly indeed we need His guidance and learned to love unconditionally with a love that exceeds the selfish confines of our own desires and psychological limitations. Family is a beautiful thing to have. God bless yours thanks for sharing this poem. It's a very well written one at that. Upvoted

Thanks for your comments. Yes we need to lift our burdens to God, and free our selves

You're very welcome, I think you would enjoy my newest poem. Freeing self is an ultimate life goal when we become entrapped so often throughout this lifetime of up and down experiences. Feel free to check it out if you have extra time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48