YES YOU CAN!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



forest man.jpg


An exhibition of hope that find it's way
With blessings, a message to convey.

The sunset enhances, silhouettes outline
An overwhelming dusk to the cloud nine.

Walking by the dense forest all alone,
A glimmering hope, to cross the milestone.

An odyssey of life is an essence
A scarce life or the omnipresence?

Seeking the hidden treasures, in those nightmares
All in vain, I cried in despair.

Profanities and obscenities that held me in dark.
Visions were blurred, and I lit a spark.

Dreams are upon the horizon, out of reach
Beyond the wildest dreams, I got lessons to teach.

Following the darkest path, hiding from the twilight
Dreaming of someone, to hold me tight.

I realize, time and tide waits for no man
Forecast, the light into the dark, YES YOU CAN !


praxantp.png

Featured Image from Pixabay

If you like my work, please don't forget to upvote, re- esteem and comment. Thank you!



resteem bar.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94