A NEW YEAR A NEW BEGINNING

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

image
PIXABAY

LINK TO DSOUND ENTRY

It's a new year and a new beginning
A new beginning in my life
This year isn't going to be like the previous years
I'm making a change, I'm going to be different
I will bring out the best in me this year
I'm making a list of resolutions that I will start doing and those I will stop doing


2018 wasn't a fair year but this year will be worth it 2019 is going to be a favour to me I will be more hardworking this year I will put an end to every bad habit of mine this year I will change friends and make friends with those that are worth it I'm going to be a success and be proud of me this year.

A new year and a new year beginning
A new beginning for me
I'm going to stop eating junks and exercise more
2017 I gained a lot of weights and I couldn't shed them off in 2018
This year, 2019 I'm going to shed it away
My financial freedom is sure this year.
This year... And so we go on making resolutions we won't keep up to a quarter of.


Every year we make resolutions Resolutions that are just mere words Resolutions we don't make a move on Resolutions that don't cross the third month At the end of the third month of each year, we do conclude that the year isn't worth it And then we hope for a worthy and better next year.

![image]() [PIXABAY](https://pixabay.com/en/new-year-s-day-beginning-start-3887521/)

A new year, a new beginning
Some of us do say they don't make resolutions anymore
But deep down in the heart of everyone, we want a change for every new year
Whether we do admit it or not we want to achieve something and make a change in each new year
We want to be different.


A new year, not a new start neither an old start A new year, a new beginning A new beginning to make us whole A new beginning to make us better A new beginning to work on resolutions and not to say them A new beginning to achieve each resolution A new beginning , not time to cut off friends but build friends A new beginning to show love to all and tell them their wrongs in a caring manner A new year a new beginning to make us better.

Sort:  

This year will be a promising and a very sweet year dear

Yeah it will
Thanks for stopping by

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

We all focus on the people who never follow through on their resolutions whereas there are quite a lot who do. It's all good though. Cheers

#Bigwaves

Lol
We do so because it's a way of reminding them to work better in the new year and future years to come. I think I will make a posr for those that keep to their resolutions too. They do deserve some accolades

Thanks for stopping by

Lol
We do so because it's a way of reminding them to work better in the new year and future years to come. I think I will make a posr for those that keep to their resolutions too. They do deserve some accolades

Thanks for stopping by

Fantastic. Cheers love

This year is going to be a good and sweet one @prechyrukky.
Nice post,you are very creative

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86