A PLEAD FOR KNOWLEDGE

in #poetry6 years ago


PIXABAY

Knowledge
Give to me.
I yearn for it!
I hear them say "knowledge is power"
What then am I without knowledge?
Powerless?
They also say one needs the wisdom to use the power
What then will I be if I have power but no wisdom?

Fill my head with knowledge, a lot of it.
My thoughts are searching to know it all
I can't be tired of it.
It's just never enough.
I want more, I need more
More knowledge.
Even Oliver twist couldn't have asked for more than I did

Rainfall, I plead
I want to be drenched and soaked inside it
I desire knowledge, not just some but all of it
I want to know all
I want to study all
I want to be exposed to everything


PIXABAY

If you give me knowledge then you will give me power
Let not my wisdom be for waste
Let my wisdom be utilized for the gift of power that I have got
I'm deserving of knowledge
I have the wisdom to use my knowledge

I cry for knowledge
I plead for the wealth of knowledge
I don't want the riches of gold
I just want the riches of knowledge
I want it to flow on me abundantly
I want it to overtake me
For it's my daily desire
In it, I found comfort and shelter
It gives me this unending warmth

A knowledge hidden
A knowledge not shared
Is no knowledge
Make knowledge a worthy one
Share it
Bring it on to me
And I will bring mine(knowledge) onto you too
And we shall smile for we have given ourselves a great power

Knowledge moves mountains
Knowledge is my daily bread
I don't want to be dumb about anything in life
I want to know it all
Give me knowledge
Give me power
Is my daily prayer
So please answer me
Bless me with some knowledge


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I really commend your creativity.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93