Love and Life

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpeg

May the love that comes for us never age; may it never choose an "other" over us!...

Don't forget me!
Remember the eve of our love,
how like the lost mines you minded me,
nay, you mined me...
savoured my youth and lustre.
Remember all that you said and
all I built.
How that this body was a tender
a passage to all the heavens you longed for.
Don't forget me now my dear,
now that age and grey are come.
Now that beauty has faded into wrinkles
Now that everything else feels used,
all used by you...
Don't forget me!
Remember how that I carried them,
they who are sharing our lives with us.
And how you screamed at the gang:
"I am a man!"
I never argued that...
even knowing that your passages
through me make you half woman.
I never argued that.
We know men of our generation are disturbed
conducting themselves like they are of space.
But geminating in female wombs for
nine moons and over,
makes you all half woman!
Don't forget me my first love,
now that the going is smooth
and all the rough edges are greasy.
Don't forget me now that the joy of
the chase is over for you.
Don't forget me when you see others
like me and even better.
Please don't forget me...
It was my soul that I gave to you,
it was the seed of my mortal creation.
Don't forget me now that you have
nothing to lose.
Don't forget me now that I have no life
apart from you!
In post script,
consume this body as a prayer,
a prayer that forever needs to be said,
a prayer only I can answer!
Don't foreclose us my love,
don't forget me.

@prettyprisca writes

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Awwww...it's a pleasure thanks so much @wafrica

Really nice lines keep it up at @prettyprisca

Thanks for stopping by @dgtoons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72